return to Burlington Municipal Band History page
Conductor - Leo Schmidt; Front Row (left to right) - Harold Cooper, Gustav Rieckoff, Horace Leidig, Ernest Kembitzky, S.P. Engberg, Howard Corman, Carl Peterson, A.P. (Adie) Meyer; Second Row - Ray Wickhart, Troy Agnew, Herbert Lachnitt, Clarence Hull, Roy Hodges, Ward Vance, Warren Johnson; Back Row - Ralph Zaiser, James Kent, John Johnson, Tilton (no first name given), Powell (no first name given) Sid Ekdale, C.E. Smith, Paul Zaiser
The Burlington Municipal Band in 1945
Note: A larger version of this image can be viewed by clicking on the photo.
Photo courtesy of the Des Moines County Historical Society